Thanks to a coworker….

…..otherwise, I would have never come across this simple recipe.

Typically, when I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, being the creature of habit that he is, I almost always get one of two responses. Either, Chinese food or baked chicken. Since we are trying to be conscience of what we eat, Chinese food is not an option right now. So, baked chicken it was!

But….what to serve with it??? I wanted to make something new so I could post something to share with you all. Lucky for me, one of my coworkers had brought in some magazine she had at home with several different recipes. I came across this dressing.

Simple Dijon Vinaigrette

2 tsp Dijon mustard
2 tbsp white wine vinegar
3 tbsp olive oil
1 tsp dried parsley
Salt and pepper, to taste

Whisk all ingredients together in a bowl. Set aside until ready to use.

20120925-190054.jpg

I actually doubled the recipe above for dinner tonight. The original recipe recommended serving the vinaigrette over steamed broccoli, but I had some fresh carrots I wanted to use up. So I steamed them along with the broccoli.

20120925-190302.jpg

The dressing was delicious. I think it would be great on a garden salad as well!

ENJOY!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

