Repeat Recipe!

Thanks to very little time and preparation this morning, dinner was mostly ready to serve when I got home from work.

This slow cooker chicken curry requires only a few ingredients, and is easy to throw together before you leave the house in the morning.

Last time whenI made this I used all boneless, skinless chicken breast. This time, I used a combination of chicken breast and thighs. ENJOY!!!

cookingwithatwist

20120806-195842.jpg

I have always been a fan of different cuisines. Since meeting my husband, I have fell in love with Indian food, although I wish I knew how to cook it really well. This recipe is a slight nod to my husband’s ethnicity and his family. It’s a novice cooks way to introduce a little cultural cuisine to their family.

Slow Cooker Chicken Curry

Ingredients:

8 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
2-16 oz. jars chunky salsa
2 onions, chopped
4 tbsp curry powder
2 cups fat free sour cream

Directions:

Place chicken in slow cooker.

Combine salsa, onion, and curry powder in a bowl.

Pour over chicken. Cover with lid.

Cook on low 8 to 10 hours (or on high 5 hours).

Transfer chicken to a plate. Cover to keep warm.

Add sour cream to slow cooker, and stir until well incorporated.

Serve over chicken with rice or steamed vegetables. I also…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

