Thanksgiving Dessert

I apologize for the late post. I got so caught up and excited about decorating for Christmas, that I completely forgot to post the recipe for the pumpkin cheesecake I serve every year at Thanksgiving.

Healthier Pumpkin Cheesecake

20121127-184437.jpg

Ingredients:

Crust:
3 tbsp butter, melted (I used Smart Start)
3 tbsp Splenda blend sugar
1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs

Cheesecake:
4 packages (8oz) reduced fat cream cheese
1 1/2 cups Splenda blend sugar
4 eggs, room temperature
2 tbsp maple syrup
1 tsp ground ginger
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1 tsp cinnamon
1/4 cup fat free evaporated milk
1 cup pure pumpkin

Topping:
2 cups reduced fat sour cream
1/4 cup Splenda blend sugar
1 tbsp maple syrup

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

Combine graham cracker crumbs, sugar and butter until well incorporated. Press into the bottom (and slightly up sides) of a 9″ springform pan. Bake for 10 minutes.

In another bowl, beat together the cream cheese and sugar until well blended. Add eggs, one at a time, on low speed. Add maple syrup, ginger, nutmeg, cinnamon, evaporated milk, and pumpkin. Mix until all ingredients are combined. Pour mixture over crust. Bake at 325 degrees for 1 hour, or more, until center is set.

In another bowl, combine sour cream, sugar, and maple syrup for topping. Remove cheesecake from oven and top with sour cream mixture. Return to oven and bake an additional 15 minutes.

I then sprinkled with extra cinnamon on top.

Let rest at room temperature for 1 hour. Place in refrigerator for at least 4 hours before serving.

20121127-190739.jpg

When I cut and serve, I typically top with a spoon of Cool Whip.

**I wish I was able to take credit for this recipe, but I can’t! I found this recipe about 5 years ago when I was clipping some coupons. I have since held on to that clipping, and made this cheesecake every year since for Thanksgiving.

ENJOY!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Dessert

  1. This looks delicious! Christmas decorating is so exciting – I put my Christmas tree up Thanksgiving night, but I honestly would have done it the week before if my husband would’ve let me!

Leave a Reply

